Mrs. Ratna Chadha, Tirun CEO

Mrs. Ratna Chadha

CEO Tirun

The Chief Executive of TIRUN, Mrs. Ratna Chadha has been at the helm of introducing various global travel products and revolutionizing the concept of cruise vacations in India over the past two decades.

Mrs. Chadha has over 35 years of experience within the travel industry, having worked with various leading travel brands during her career. An honours graduate from India's premiere educational institute, Lady Shri Ram College, Mrs. Chadha initiated her career when she was selected as a management trainee by ITC's Welcomgroup Hotel in 1977. Following her induction, she successfully spent close to a decade in various roles within the organization

By 1991, Mrs. Chadha along with her husband, Mr. Gautam Chadha, together established the franchise of Discover the World Marketing (DTWM) in India, representing global travel brands in the country including Hertz, US Airways, Embassy Suites, Hampton Inn Hotels, Universal Studios and subsequently Royal Caribbean Cruises Ltd. in 1993. In her initial capacity as Director of Sales and Marketing, Mrs. Chadha spearheaded the strategic development of all brands and drove all sales channels, leading to year-on-year growth and industry 'benchmarks' of service quality across products. By 2001, DTWM-India was rechristened as TIRUN Travel Marketing, from there on focusing exclusively on cruise vacations promoting the three cruise brands within the umbrella of Royal Caribbean Cruises Ltd. Royal Caribbean International, Celebrity Cruises and Azamara Club Cruises. In 2012, Mrs Chadha assumed the role of chief executive of TIRUN.

In 2017, TIRUN celebrated 25 years of its partnership with Royal Caribbean Cruises Ltd. in India. The success of this continued relationship and growth is a reflection of Mr. Gautam Chadha's leadership which is now carried forth by Mrs. Ratna Chadha and her team. TIRUN is currently headquartered out of New Delhi, and has on ground presence in Mumbai, Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Chennai, Cochin, Chandigarh, Hyderabad, Pune, Surat & Kolkata.